Skip to Main Content

SBSC Library: Home

Search our Catalogue

Search Catalogue.

The College Library Catalogue enables staff and students to search the Library Collection. Our collection includes books, magazines and online resources.  To access, click on the Search Catalogue icon above.

From the State Library of Victoria: The main difference between searching the web and a library is that the web has lots of unsourced and misleading information.  Whilst the library has a smaller collection, these are from trusted sources.

Databases & Online Services

A-Z Databases.

Issues in Society

Issues in Society.

A great series of books containing Australian news and views on contemporary social issues.  Each title contains quality content which has been edited and compiled from a variety of trusted primary resources.

Search our catalogue under Issues in Society for our collection of print copies.

Our Natural World

New Resources

Summer Reading

Visit the Library and choose your summer reading.

Books, Magazines, E-Books and Audio Books.

Games, Games and Games

The library has a large range of card, board games, and jigsaw puzzles that students can use. These include: UNO, Chess and Scrabble

Great lunch-time activity on a wet day.

Monopoly Deal card game pack. The Chess Player's Bible.

Magazine of the Week

teen Breathe Magazine -January issue available from the Library

ClickView

Clickview

ClickView is the leading video content resource for schools. This includes interactive videos.   

For teachers - see your library staff if you would like content added to ClickView. 

To access - click on the ClickView icon above.

About the Library

9.00 - 4.00 Monday to Friday

(e)  library@sbsc.tas.edu.au

(p)  03 64157805

Mrs Kylie Reid  (Library Manager)

Mrs Pam Broomhall (Library Technician)

Mr Brad Wilkins (Library Technician)

Mr James Saltmarsh  (Library Assistant)

As a learning resource centre, our mission is to support the educational program of the College through the provision of staff, resources and services.

Book of the Week - Champion - Ash Barty